Monday, July 14, 2008

Book Review: Where Love Abides

Where Love Abides by Irene Hannon (Heartland Homecoming) Love Inspired 443 - May 08

This is the final book in the Heartland Homecoming Trilogy. We met Sheriff Dale Lewis in the first 2 books. He's the compassionate law officer with integrity.

Unfortunately, Christine Turner has been betrayed by her ex-husband and the law so she doesn't trust her feelings where Dale is concerned. But Dale has such a precious daughter who wants a mommy.

Dale's already been married to a woman with emotional scars. He doesn't want to do it again. But is Christine emotionally scarred? Or can she overcome them with his love?


Heat Level: Sensual (due to one scene in her memory)

My Rating: Very Good - 4 stars (excellent one time read)


Books in the Heartland Homecoming series:

1 - Nov 07 - From This Day Forward LI 419

2 - Feb 08 - A Dream to Share LI 431

3 - May 08 - Where Love Abides LI 443


Harlequin 100,000 Book Challenge

Total books Read: 74 Harlequin Imprint: 70 Others: 4


No comments:

Post a Comment

Come on, tell me what you think...